Here comes the Fall again…

(originally posted on September 7, 2012)

It is not yet the autumn, but I started to smell its fragrance in the
air, especially at night. Yes, I do smell it, as every season has
a special smell, and the autumn’s is very unique and very tempting!
I can smell its scent as if it is a beautiful woman approaching, I still
can’t see her, but I can smell her lovely scent, her quiet perfume
mixed with the smell of her body tickling my senses!

I have always had a very special relationship with the fall. I have
written about it, sang for it, bragged about it with friends ( who were
very bored by the way 🙂 ), waited for it like a lover waiting for his
sweetheart! and though they say that when it is the fall, you can smell
sadness in the air, my heart always danced when it came!

I tried many times to label the fall, to link it to something, hmm,like
the season of romance, sadness, silence, or even nostalgia! but I could not, as it is impossible to name the fall after anything! It is impossible to imprison its beauty behind the bars of categorisation!
The fall is so free like its wind, so beautiful like a mermaid, so innocent like a child, and so wise like a monk!

Close your eyes, and listen closely to the wind playing gently with
the leaves, like a talented musician moving his fingers softly over
the cords of his guitar, sometimes just whistling like a reed pipe and
spreading the sand in the deserts at my homeland.

The night becoming longer and longer, as if the universe is asking us
to sit down, relax and look deeply inside ourselves.
I do really sit down and start looking deeply inside, just to find
myself staring at the dark sky, like it is a reflection of my inside,
or probably my deep inner self is a reflection of the vast horizon!
Now this sounds like a lot of philosophising, but I assure you, it is
not! It just happens with the fall, try it for yourself!
Just listen to the wind, and allow yourself the pleasure of watching
the stars in the dark sky, and you will start to sense a deep connection
developping between yourself and the universe! Yes, that is the bless
which comes with the fall, everybody can be an artist, everybody can
be a philosopher and a monk! Everybody can be in love!

Hmmm,it is much more than just a season, it is a state! It is when the
universe starts playing that lovely, touching piece of music, and
listening to it brings silence and peace of the mind.

I understand that I have been describing a season and repeating the
same meanings in different words, which may be boring for a lot of you
but please forgive me for doing it, as it is like bragging about it with
you! like singing a song for the fall! So please don’t be bored, and
just sing with me! 🙂

Now, I’d like to tell you a very interesting thing about me, and my
mistress, my companion and fellow traveller ( I think fellow traveller
is a very beautiful and meaningful expression, but she insists on using
the word companion!).We met online, on CM, a bdsm dating site if you
don’t know about it, and at that time, neither of us ever imagined that
it was possible to meet his/her soulmate there, but it happened! 🙂
But the interesting thing is that our first conversation ever has
started at midnight on September 21st! Yes,the first day of the fall!
It may sound like a coincidence for most people, but for me, it means
a lot, like it was some sort of a sign! and even if it was just
a coincidence, I believe it was a very very beautiful coincidence.
The more beautiful thing is that I was listening to a very romantic
and lovely song when we started talking together.It was the fall coming and Bryan Adams heavenly voice in the background, singing “straight from the heart” The wind, his voice, the guitar, and the harmonica all announced the beginning of a beautiful and a true era for me 🙂

I wanted to write this to my mistress on 21st of September, but
unfortunately, patience was never one of my virtues!
So, here comes the fall again 🙂

Happy new fall to you love 🙂

So everybody, here is the link of a very lovely live version of that
song on youtube, the one I was listening to that night, I want to
share it with you, and I am sure you are gonna love it!

These are the wonderful lyrics of that song for everybody to enjoy 🙂
” I could start dreamin’ but it never ends
As long as you’re gone we may as well pretend
I’ve been dreamin’
Straight from the heart

You say it’s easy but who’s to say
That we’d be able to keep it this way
But it’s easier
Comin’ straight from the heart

Oh Give it to me straight from the heart
Tell me we can make another start
You know I’ll never go – as long as I know
It’s comin’ straight from the heart

I see you on the street some other time
And all my words would just fall outta line
While we’re dreamin’
Straight from the heart

Oh Give it to me straight from the heart
Tell me we can make one more start
You know I’ll never go – as long as I know
It’s comin’ straight from the heart

(oh)
(i’ll never leave you darlin’)

oh straight from the heart
tell me we can make one more start
you know i’ll never go- as long as i know
you’ll give it to me now
straight from the heart
tell me we can make one more start
you know i’ll never go-as long as i kno
it’s coming straight from the heart
give it to me
oh no, oh no
straight from the heart
you know i’ll never go-as long as i know
it’s coming straight from the heart “

Her Wild Stallion

2 Responses to “Here comes the Fall again…”

  1. It is intriguing that you met on CM – i mean an online medium, I imagined you more like meeting in a vanilla real relationship, ans then things progressed, interesting! I lost faith in online dating due to my own ordeal 🙂

Leave a Reply

