The Goddess Worship

Look..

Venus 1

Look carefully!

Venus 2

Now…Breath!!

Venus 3

These don’t just induce sexual arousal! ( as they do certainly induce a great deal of sexual arousal!) The meaning within them goes far beyond the limit of the body into the endless horizons of the mind! into the infinite world of the spirit!

The meaning within! crawling into my soul, defeating my defences, and getting a limitless access to the very core of my being.

Most people tend to describe themselves and their emotions within the limits of the usual, the normal, in the way the world used to describe such emotions or actions, be them extreme, or casual, weird or normal, it doesn’t matter, even with the weirdest thing, people tend to define themselves within the norms of the weird! It is like they learn about themselves in a comparative way, comparing themselves to the other, to the world, and thus finding a spot for themselves on the universal scale! It seems to be the perfect way that goes with the logic and the scientific method, it even seems to be a civilised and modern way, to go beyond what is local, and see things in a more broad universal basis. This is true, but actually, that would be the perfect way to learn about the solid facts, the temperature and the modes of heat transfer! the law of gravity may be! to experiment, analyse and compare, is a real perfect way for gaining knowledge, but when it comes to one’s own being and himself in relation to the absolute, it is never about knowledge, it is about knowing, it’s never about experimenting, it’s about experiencing, it is never about analysing, it is about insight! At least, that is what I believe in, and unlike most people ( I met ), I don’t tend to define myself within the limits of the normal. I start the journey from inside out! looking into myself and understanding the world through my own self! This sounds more logic and more importantly, it sounds like the natural order of things, to use my very local items to experience and later describe a very universal thing. I understand that what I just wrote might sound vague, probably misfitting in here at the very least, but I do disagree because of some reasons I will be discussing now.
The private vs the public question, the local versus the universal and the bridge connecting them question, have always been a major concern of mine. My own vision of the whole art thing as a magic key to open the closed doors of the mind and the soul, taking you into new territories that you never imagined there, like you are discovering yourself over and over again. For these reasons when I looked at the pencil drawings of that genius artist who I don’t know his name ( but honoured to share his drawings and paying my respects to) I found myself drowning in the world he created in them, lost in the meanings within the pulsating heart of these drawings. The artist was the lightning spark that set fire in the forests of my mind! Stormy feelings hit me, ideas keep flowing quietly like a lovely brook at times, madly like the ocean waves other times! Questions come and go away, I get indulged in many dialogues with myself, and what I am doing here is letting my questions and my inner dialogues outside. Hmm, like a mirror system it feels, the drawings were like a mirror reflecting my thoughts, my thoughts were another mirror reflecting the secrets of the earth, those hiding within the corners of the streets in Paris, and inside the far monk’s cottage over the Tibet Hills! Those secrets praying in the mosques, temples, churches, and dancing in the night clubs of Amsterdam! Those secrets flying with the wind over the deserts, and travelling with the waves of the oceans! The human soul, like the purest lake which reflects the whole truth, it just needs to be quiet enough and its surface is the perfect mirror, but how does it calm down is actually a matter of individual variability. For me, it is the Goddess Feet, the sacred Feminine is what calms my own lake!!!

So strong his body is, his muscles look like the mountains rocks, so fragile her body is like a flower, like the summer grass!
So weak he is in his strength, so strong she is in her weakness! The mountain is bending, kneeling down before the Rose! The sacred beauty is shining, and out of her fragile existence, an infinite power radiates everywhere cracking the rocks of the mountain, and bringing him down in her divine presence! Kneeling down worshipping the beauty that resides within, touching the feet of the truth that shines inside her! Watching himself in the mirror of her being, not knowing whether it’s her or himself he is worshipping, with his will lost in hers, his thoughts revolving around her, and his body going deep down below her! He can’t resist anymore with the claws of her beauty scratching deep inside him, he can no more recognize the lines defining his being from hers, like he just became her extension, like she is the origin, the beginning, and the end! In her presence, the place disappears, and the time stops, and he just kneels. In her presence the mind surrenders to her irrational logic, the body aches for its origin, and the soul worships in utter silence, in repose!

Many people find it hard to understand how possibly could sexuality open the closed gates of the soul, and personally I find it hard to understand how possibly could some people be so blind to see it! The body is the house, and the soul resides within, but the human race has always been fond of running away, escaping! Like everybody I have always been escaping, but I’d escape to the inside rather than the outside! Escaping to the inside, looking for the point where there is utter peace and understanding! Escaping to the inside is equally dangerous like escaping to the outside, and like you may be lost in the great Kalahari deserts, you may be lost in the great deserts of your mind, but that is the only way I can see, the only genuine way for me, a destiny may be!

I can imagine that some of you might find it weird for me to keep shifting back and forth between the sexual impressions in these wonderful drawings, and some cosmic/spiritual feelings, and that is something I want to explain from my own perspective. If you are a fan of far eastern philosophies and mythology, you must be familiar with the 7 bodies of man, from the physical and etheric bodies, to the divine body ( the state of Nirvana ), and if you are not familiar with this stuff, then let’s just say, it is a school of thought which states that Man has 7 levels of existence, or 7 levels of awareness and by that they mean something like the simple understanding of the average person who knows he has a body, a mind and emotions and different components composing him and defining his presence, it is something similar to this. So, back to my shifting thing, I believe that art brings these apparently separate, solid levels of awareness into a more liquid state in which you can move freely between your different bodies, diving down into your deepest instincts, and floating up on the surface of your divine truth! It gives you the freedom to dig inside your earthy nature, and fly in the open skies of the meaning, experiencing impulses coming from your different levels of awareness, revealing all sides of the truth from its earthy shape and all the way up to its pure divine form!

Like a star lighting a winter night she is, descending from her heaven all the way down to him, approaching him as he waits for her on his knees. Her heavenly touch quenching his thirst, her lips answering his prayers with a kiss that is more beautiful than life itself! Her eyes pushing his mind into a deep trance where everything vanishes, and only She does remain!
She, who knows, lays down on the flowers of life. He, who believes, buries his face in her legs, smelling the essence of life in them! She, who knows, blesses him with her looks, and he, who believes, shrinks before her look sticking more to her heavenly legs!
With her infinite power encircling him, with her feminine grace invading his being, She stands in glory, and he starts to feel alive! He drowns more in the trance She ordered him into, and he worships her twice! First for the Goddess She is, he worships her, second, as a thank you for the life she gives him! At her feet, he worships, and along them he climbs to heaven!

Sometimes it is hard to define the fine line separating the facts and the dreams, the symbol and the truth! Sometimes everything just mixes with everything, and you can never know if you are talking, dreaming, or hallucinating!!

Her Wild Stallion

10 Responses to “The Goddess Worship”

  1. hiscountess Says:

    your writings always make me speechless, breathless, living in another world, but this is one is exceptionally amazing. it is so beautiful that it just lights up the soul, the pictures, the words, everything is just perfect. just when i think you can’t possibly get any more brilliant you surprise me!
    very very very well done my little brilliant philosopher 🙂

  2. Thank You honey :)..Your prescence always inspires me 😉

  3. Well done, Shadow. Great drawings and great poetic insight on your part. Keep up the good work!

  4. Everyone has his own weaknesses .. “Everyone” ? does “she” has her weaknesses too? does she really have the strength or is it ur imagination? Inner strength doesn’t come from the outer beauty.. she is beautiful and fit in all the paintings , but does that make her without weaknesses? u r seeking strength in another weak being?? I know that this is how u feel whether logic or not .. Im just thinking out loud..
    maybe my reply is somehow outside the scope of what u wrote … but that was the first thing that came into my mind when i read ur “long” post 🙂 ..

    • Dear friend, thank you for taking the time to read my “long” post, that was the first thing that came to my mind too when I read your comment 🙂 . Since you were just thinking out loud, I will not reply to every single idea, I would rather think out loud too. What is strength and what is weakness? Is strength the ability to survive all by yourself without any external aid? Is it your ability to affect your surroundings? Is it your importance for an other’s well being? Can you really define strength or weakness? 🙂 What is the difference between imagination and facts ( facts about emotions)? Isn’t love itself a sort of irrational behaviour from a survival point of view? Hmmm, beyond material is a nice world my friend..I guess my reply is beyond the scope of your comment as well 🙂

      • hmmm.. you made me think .. what is meant by strength ? what do i mean by strength? For me it means that you could survive by urself, maybe it also means that you show ur own self regardless how ppl will think, it can also mean that you have no fears for anybody or anything , but is it the true meaning for strength? or is it realy related to love ? or is it related to ur effect on others? .. I see myself as a woman showing a great deal of strength .. but from my own point of view .. does that make me strong? do others see me the same way? or maybe there are some ppl who see me as a weak pathetic little girl? 🙂 alot of qstns in my head ..but no definite answer

  5. Hullo! This is the first time that I have visted this site. I like it very much. First, the artist is Audrey Beardsley who was active at the end of the C19 and early C20 (dates may be a little wrong). He is indeed marvellously expressive. Secondly, about weakness and power. As a male I don’t consciously feel a need to be dominated, nor to dominate. My basic approach to woman is to satisfy her and then I know my needs will also be satisfied. Also a man cannot approach a woman in a sexually decent manner if he is only going to impose his need for orgasm on her. However, as a sexual act proceeds I dominate the woman in terms of my strength and desire and the act of penetration at depth: but always there is an awareness of her needs and likes, and a goal not to transgress these.
    HOwever, once during a group therapy session I had a tremendous release of psychical pain and I immediately crawled across the floor and held the feet of a woman whom I feel sure had dominant tendencies. And I have reason to believe that she found this attention a strong sexual sensation. That feeling was real but the need has not returned.

    • Hello Barney. Thank you very much for your interest and kind words, and please accept my apology for replying so late, it was a very busy and hard time, so please again accept my apology.
      It is very nice of you to bring that marvellous artist’s name to my attention, and I agree with you that he is really very expressive and his work is very touching.
      About your sexual preferences, femdom is not for everyone and every person has his/her own cup of tea. You may experience some impulses every now and then that are not concordant with your general interests, this is normal and it happens to everyone, but for lifestylers like myself, this is a preference more than just an impulse that hit me once
      Anyway, I am so glad that you liked the blog, take care and stay around 🙂

      • Thank you for your reply! Interesting. I am certainly open to the idea of going outside my comfort envelope up to a certain point but things like hard BDSM and is still taboo. Keep up your writing, please!

Leave a Reply

